Mies van der Rohe 2011 Award. Invitation for participants

08 July, 2010

Mies van der Rohe 2011 Award. Invitation for participants

Colleagues willing to participate, are asked to submit their projects until Monday, September 20.

Greek version

Invitation for European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture Mies van der Rohe Award

It is granted every two years since 1988 by the European Union and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Barcelona, to acknowledge and reward quality architectural production in Europe.

Candidates for the Award are put forward by a broad group of independent experts from all over Europe, as well as from the architects' associations that form part of the European Council of Architects and other European national architects' associations. 

The jury selects two works: one that receives the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture in recognition of its conceptual, technical and constructional qualities, and the other that receives the Emerging Architect Special Mention. The jury also selects a set of finalist works to be included in both the Award catalogue and exhibition.

The proposed projects should be implemented between 1st of January 2009 and 31st of December 2010.

Colleagues willing to participate, should submit their projects (docier with photos and drawings) to SADAS - Hellenic Union of Architects (Vrisakiou 15, Monastiraki, 10555 Athens, call. +30 210-3215146, fax: 210-3215147, e-mail: , ) until Monday 20th of September, time 14.00.

Share |


Forgot password? New registration

GreekArchitects Athens

Copyright © 2002 - 2021. Terms of use. Privacy Policy.

Powered by Intrigue Digital